BluesBeat

5EFM FM 89.3 VICTOR HARBOR, 94.7 STRATHALBYN, 88.3 YANKALILLA S.A. - 120 minutes "The sound of the Fleurieu"

3HOT-FM 106.7 MILDURA, 90.7 ROBINVALE & WENTWORTH VIC, 87.8 COOMEALLA NSW. - 60 minutes

Your Host: Geoff Pegler , mailto:bluebeat@ruralnet.net.au Playlists can be viewed at http://www.ruralnet.net.au/~pegler RealAudio on the web Thursday from 11pm (Melbourne/Sydney time)1300 GMT/UTC 1st Hour only http://www.hotfm.org.au/

1st Hour also heard Sunday Mornings on the Community Radio Network satellite 4:00-5:00am (EST)

* Denotes Australian Artist +Denotes New to BluesBeat #Denotes Blues CD of The Week

VICTOR HARBOR AIR DATE:17-01-03 MILDURA & www AIR DATE:23-01-03 PROGRAM NO.431

Sequence Track No. Artist Title Album Title Country Of Origin Year Label Label Number Length Web Address
0 01 Steve White & The Barstool Pigeons BluesBeat Theme Intro USA 2000 Sugar Beat - 00:35 http://www.stonehutmusic.com
01 11 Don Nix Living On The Highway Going Down - The Songs Of Don Nix USA 2002 Evidence ECD 26125-2 04:09 mailto:evidencemusic@aol.com
02 15 Shemekia Copeland Pie In The Sky Talking To Strangers USA 2002 Alligator ALCD 4887 02:54 http://www.shock.com.au
03 08 Bernard Allison I Wanna Drive You Home Storms Of Life USA 2002 Tone Cool Records BLEUCD001 04:10 http://www.tonecool.com
04 11 #*Kate Meehan Final Verdict Soulshaker Australia 2002 Southern Cross SCR-1 05:53 http://www.katemeehan.com
05 11 Bryan Lee Shipyard Blues Six String Therapy USA 2002 Justin Time JUST185-2 04:32 http://www.justin-time.com
06 03 +*Louis King Sharp Like A Bowling Ball Sharp!!...Like A Bowlin' Ball Australia 2002 True Blues Music TB 803 04:21 http://www.users.tpg.com.au/blueking
07 02 Walker, Willie South Carolina Rag Gary Davis Style: The Legacy of Reverand Gary Davis - 2002 Inside Sounds ISC-0508 03:11 http://www.insidesounds.com
08 01 +*P.D. Hale Welcome To My Blue Room Out Of The Blue Australia 2002 Black Market Music BMM262.2 04:23 http://www.blackmarketmusic.com.au
09 07 *Damon Davies Tom's Blues People With Oomph! Australia 2002 Black Market Music BMM260.2 03:42 http://www.damondavies.com
10 10 Delta Moon Wang Dang Doodle Delta Moon USA 2002 Delta Moon Records 07:29 http://www.deltamoon.com
11 03 *Pete Cornelius She's My Baby Gotta' Live Australia 2001 Pete Cornelius Music PCM0203 03:59 http://www.petecornelius.8k.com
12 12 Steve James Saturday Night In Jail Boom Chang USA 2000 Burnside BCD-0038-2 03:46 www.burnsiderecords.com
13 08 *Matt Corcoran Hoochie Coochie Man So Low Blues - 2002 Black Market Music BMM256.2 03:25 http://www.mattsbits.com
14 12 Molten Mike Let It Rain Genuine Bluesman USA 1998 Ranluron 11307-5 03:31 http://www.moltenmike.com
15 08 Susan Tedeschi Hampmotized Wait For Me USA 2002 Tone Cool - 03:12 http://www.tonecool.com
16 01 +*Off The Leash Blind Man No Free Rides Australia 2002 Independent - 04:51 http://www.offtheleash.com.au
17 08 +Mighty Sam McClain What's Your Name One More Bridge To Cross USA 2003 Mighty Music MM101 03:18 http://www.mightysam.com
18 01 #*Kate Meehan Kate Meehan Interview & Selected Tracks From Soulshaker Interview - 2002 - - 00:00 http://www.katemeehan.com
19 01 #*Kate Meehan Second Hand Man Soulshaker Australia 2002 Southern Cross SCR-1 04:19 http://www.katemeehan.com
20 05 Koko Taylor Hey Bartender Deluxe Edition USA 2002 Alligator ALCD5610 02:53 http://www.alligator.com
21 05 #*Kate Meehan Pocket Full Of Blues As Long As I've Sung The Blues Australia 2000 Independent KMTB002 04:05 http://www.katemeehan.com
22 09 #*Kate Meehan Smackwater Jack Soulshaker Australia 2002 Southern Cross SCR-1 03:46 http://www.katemeehan.com
23 06 #*Kate Meehan Rock Me Right Soulshaker Australia 2002 Southern Cross SCR-1 05:04 http://www.katemeehan.com
24 10 Susan Tedeschi I Fell In Love Wait For Me USA 2002 Tone Cool - 03:31 http://www.tonecool.com